22A Oak Street | Plattsburgh, NY 12901
facebook linkedin google-plus-icon MindBody Icon

Kripalu Yoga


This class is taught by:

Sarah Henley

KYT 200

Sarah has been practicing yoga for 20 years and her practice has helped her to be a better person off the mat. Although, this can be a daily struggle, yoga inspires her to live each moment more mindfully.

Sarah completed her 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training at The Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health. Kripalu Yoga empowers people and communities to realize their full potential through the transformative wisdom and practice of yoga. She is deeply grateful for the loving wisdom her teachers shared with her.

In her classes, she will combine creative sequencing as well as provide the space for students to gain a better awareness of body, mind, and spirit. Her hope is that this transfers to your daily life in a positive way to deepen your practice both on and off the mat.

Kripalu yoga is an asana (postures) based practice that emphasizes meditation and breath work and encourages one to focus inward. Kripalu Yoga can contribute to physical strength and flexibility as well as provide stress relief through the practice of awareness. This class focuses on centering through meditation, breathing exercises, and asana flow. The class will conclude with a deep relaxation, and if time permits, finish with a meditation.
 
Appropriate for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Oct 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Oct 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Oct 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Oct 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Oct 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Nov 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Nov 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Nov 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Nov 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Dec 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Dec 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Dec 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Dec 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Jan 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Jan 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley
  • Mon Jan 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Henley